THE WOODS HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION (WHOA)

BOARD MEETING MINUTES

Meeting date: June 8, 2024

Hope Community Church, 6867 Hedgesville Road, Hedgesville, WV 25427

Meeting Held in Person and by Phone

Appointment of officers and committee chairs

Called to order in open session at 10:53 AM

Members of the Board attending: Keith Casper, Vanessa Griffin, Jeff Harding, Nancy Pearson, Lucile Sasser, Greg Tanner, Ken Valcourt, and Randy Wishmyer.

Member attending via phone: Tom Hackshaw.

Guest attending: Dawn Lewis, PMP Community Manager, and 10 homeowners.

President- Nancy Pearson nominated Keith Casper as President.

Vanessa Griffin nominated Jeff Harding as President.

Keith Casper received 5 of the 9 possible votes and was appointed President.

Vice President- Nancy Pearson nominated Randy Wishmyer as Vice President.

Ken Valcourt nominated Vanessa Griffin as Vice President.

Randy Wishmyer received 5 of the 9 possible votes and was appointed Vice President.

Treasurer- Keith Casper nominated Nancy Pearson as Treasurer. Nancy was unanimously appointed as Treasurer.

Secretary- Lucile Sasser nominated Lucile Sasser as Secretary.

Nancy Pearson nominated Tom Hackshaw as Secretary.

Lucile Sasser received 5 of the 9 possible votes and was appointed Secretary.

Committee Chairs:

Architectural Control Committee (ACC): Randy Wishmyer, Chair Communications Committee: Vanessa Griffin, Chair Community Building Activities Committee (CAC): Jane Elliott, Chair; Lucile Sasser, Co-Chair Finance Committee: Nancy Pearson, Chair Governance Committee: Randy Wishmyer, Chair; Jeff Harding, Co-Chair Nominating Committee: Vanessa Griffin, Chair and Greg Tanner, Co-Chair Recycling Committee: Ken Valcourt, Chair; Paul Handwork, Co-Chair

Prepared by Dawn Lewis, Community Manager 6-11- 2024 Approved by Board 7 -13-2024

Safety and Welfare Committee: Jeff Harding, Chair Planning Committee: Nancy Pearson, Chair Welcoming Committee: Deb Lobetti, Chair; Nancy Pearson, Co-Chair

Time Change for July 13, 2024, Board Meeting.

Nancy Pearson made a motion to change the time of the July 13, 2024, Board Meeting from 9am until 3pm. Greg Tanner seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Jeff Harding made a motion to adjourn. Keith Casper seconded the motion. Meeting adjourned at 11:19 PM